Testimonials & Reviews

Berkower Pain & Spine Rehabilitation

David Berkower, DO

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation & Pain Management located in Pembroke Pines, FL

25 total reviews

Dr. David Berkower always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Berkower below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara M.
Submitted 06/10/21
I have known Dr. David Berkower for about 15 years. He took excellent care of my mother for many years through her battle with spinal stenosis. My husband and I are both patients at his Pembroke Pines office. I highly recommend Dr. Berkower if you are in chronic pain. After having 4 severe auto accidents in my life, Dr. Berkower understands and takes great care of me.
Guadalupe C.
Submitted 02/25/21
Im writing an additional comment because I failed to mention the office staff. They are always professional and do their best for the patients. Couldn't ask for more.
Guadalupe C.
Submitted 02/25/21
Over the years I have been to various pain management doctors. However, none as thorough and caring as Dr Berkower. He continues to work with me to better my quality of life.
Michael Z.
Submitted 02/11/21
Dr Berkower, Is not only a Great Doctor, but also a decent person who cares about the people he cares for. The office staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to help me, in my time of need. Thank You to everyone there!
Juan F.
Submitted 01/20/21
As a patient, pain mitigation and pain management were delivered beyond my expectations. That is always a measure of excellence in care. Subjectively, as a customer, the manner (treatment) in which it was delivered was very professional. As a person, the improvement in my quality of life is priceless. Six months ago, I could only think about the pain. Today, I am planning a vacation. And remember folks, that is not reimbursable. Thanks!
Eric M.
Submitted 11/18/20
From beginning to end this office visit was fantastic. From the courteous staff to the professional and caring service from Dr. Berkower I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone.
Geovany O.
Submitted 06/29/20
Same day appointment, very friendly staff :0)
Marina M.
Submitted 03/06/19
Well Doctor is very care and he listen and spent time with his patients ...Five stars for My Doctor
Sandra S.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Berkower is a great doctor who takes lots of time to listen to your complaints and is a very understanding about my medical conditions. The only complaint I have is either the staff overbooks or because of his taking his time you wait at least 2 to 3 hours a visit.. For me It takes me 1 hour to get there but its worth every minute..Also the staff is very friendly too..
Carmen P.
Submitted 02/04/19
He is no longer my doctor because of insurance change.... However I really do miss him Great doctor very knowledgeable very very caring His staff is very professional If you go to him you're in great hands
Ken W.
Submitted 08/15/18
Very effective treatment of pain. I m thankful for Dr Berkower’s care of Me
DEBORAH C.
Submitted 06/20/18
Was very friendly and offered conservative therapy for my back complaint which I am about to try.
Paula C.
Submitted 05/24/18
Always there for me.
Carolyn H.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr. Berkower and his staff are truly patient and very kind. The wait is definitely long, over an hour which is why I only gave it 4 stars rather than 5.
Ken W.
Submitted 04/28/18
Dr Berkower Took care of My back with just 1 injection & therapy that lasted 10 Years . Now 10 Yrs later I came back & repeat the same treatment for My restless & cramp legs without surgery . He is methodical & though-rout in His practice . I M grateful for His service . Thanks & appreciated Ken
Michael S.
Submitted 10/26/17
I had chronic back pain for twenty years. I had given up hope. The radiofrequency procedure you performed on my back took all my pain away. I can’t thank you enough.
Rick S.
Submitted 10/26/17
I was told by another physician that I needed surgery for my disc herniation. Luckily, my friend recommended me to you. You guided me through several nerve blocks and therapy. I am pain free now two years later with no surgery ever done. Thank you so much.
Jack K.
Submitted 10/26/17
I had horrific neck pain after the auto accident. After two facet injections and some physical therapy my pain went away. With much appreciation for all you did to help me through that tough time.
Zachary L.
Submitted 10/26/17
I could hardly walk from my spinal stenosis. After two epidurals I felt like a new person. Thank you so much.
Carlos G.
Submitted 10/26/17
You were highly recommended by many of my friends, and I am so happy that I found you. Your patience, kindness and humaneness combined with your professional skill make you a one of a kind doctor.